Homenews2023: Two APC Lawmakers That Will Not Return to Oyo Assembly Next...

2023: Two APC Lawmakers That Will Not Return to Oyo Assembly Next Year

Members of the Oyo State House of Assembly have failed to secure return tickets for the party.

These members were elected under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Reports have it that six lawmakers were elected to represent their constituencies during the 2019 general elections on the platform of the APC.

However, two of the lawmakers have failed to secure the tickets of the party ahead of the 2023 elections.

The two lawmakers are Oluwaseyi Adisa and Oyeleke Simon Adegbola.

Adisa, a former aide to the immediate past governor of the State, late Abiola Ajimobi, is currently representing AFIJIO constituency.

Adegbola is currently representing Ogo Oluwa/Surulere constituency.

But, one of the lawmakers, Adisa who spoke with reporters Sunday night, confirmed that he will not return to the Assembly in 2023.

Adisa, who said that he did not seek a return ticket, explained that he did so because of the zoning arrangement in the State constituency.

He, however, said that he is not moving to any political party.

He said, “No I am not going anywhere and I did not contest for a return ticket nor buy any form.

“Also know that the other APC lawmaker did not buy form as well.

“Yes. he did not contest. We have a zoning arrangement in AFIJIO”.

Reporters had a few days ago reported that eight (8) current lawmakers, who were elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) may not return to the Assembly next year.

The lawmakers failed to secure the PDP tickets in their constituencies.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular