HomePoliticsAPC Wins 31 Out Of 34 LGAs In Katsina State

APC Wins 31 Out Of 34 LGAs In Katsina State

The ruling All Progressives Congress, APC has been declared winner of 31 out of 34 LGAs in Katsina State by the state’s Independent Electoral Commission (KTSIEC).

The KTSIEC’s secretary Lawal Faskari, who announced the results in the early hours of Tuesday in Katsina, said the election was not completed in Daura and Funtua local government areas.

“The commission, therefore, wishes to announce that APC has won all the 31 chairmanship and 328 councilorship seats so far collated,” said Mr Faskari.

He also disclosed that the commission canceled the election in Dutsin-Ma local government area due to some challenges.

“The exercise was peaceful, and no fewer than 12 registered political parties participated, except in Dutsin-Ma, where challenges forced the commission to use Section 60 of the Katsina State Local Government Elections Law, 2002 to stop the process,” stated Mr Faskari.

He added, “The commission has so far received complete results from 31 local government areas, 328 wards, awaiting that of Funtua and Daura, while elections in Dutsin-Ma have been cancelled.”




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular