Aisha Buhari Named Chairman Of APC's Women, Youths Presidential Campaign Team | Inforistic

Aisha Buhari Named Chairman Of APC’s Women, Youths Presidential Campaign Team

Mrs Aisha Buhari has been appointed the Chairperson of All Progressives Congress (APC) Women and Youths Presidential Campaign team for the 2019 election.

The wife of the Vice-President, Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo, is also appointed as the Co-chairman of the campaign team.

Reports said the campaign team would be inaugurated on Jan. 3, by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa at 2 p.m.

The appointees are expected to campaign vigorously for the re-election of Buhari and Osinbajo in the February poll.

The list of the appointees also has the APC National Woman Leader, Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa, as the National Coordinator.

Other executive team leaders include Mrs Adejoke Adefulire as Vice Chairman (South), Mrs Mairo Al-Makura as Vice Chairman (North), and Barr. Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagu as Deputy National Coordinator (South).

According to the statement, Hajiya Binta Muazu would serve as the Deputy National Coordinator (North), with Mrs Rashida Yahaya Bello as Zonal Coordinator North Central, Mrs Hadiza Mohammad Abubakar for North East, Dr Zainab Atiku Bagudu for North West and Mrs Nkechi Rochas Okorocha for South East.

Mrs Florence Abiola Ajimobi would handle women and youths from the South West zone while Mrs Judith Chibuike Amaechi would coordinate the South South women and youths for the exercise.


You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *